SUPPORTING RUSSIAN COMPATRIOTS IN INDIA

Compressed file

There are approximately 30 million Russian compatriots in the world, who happen to live outside Russia for various reasons. It IS one of the biggest diasporas in the world. Living abroad and being included in a different system of values, our compatriots do not break ties with their historical homeland: not only they but also their children know and love the Russian language, culture and traditions.

In its work with THE compatriots The Representative Office of Rossotrudnichestvo in India follows the programme approved by the Government Commission on Compatriots Living Abroad. Provided that Russian compatriots in India are the beams of the Russian culture, values and the language, the peculiar providers of humanitarian ties and cooperation between India and Russia, The Representative Office perceives as its main task further strengthening of various relations with compatriots, who feel their bond with Russia.

The Russian Centre of Science and Culture closely cooperates with the Indian Association of Russian Compatriots, clubs and societies in Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, united by the All-India Coordination Committee of Compatriots.

The Representative Office provides assistance to the compatriots’ organizations in holding events dedicated to THE Russian festivals and memorable dates: Russia Day, Victory Day, Day of Love, Family and Faithfulness, Maslenitsa, Easter, New Year, and others. Such work is conducted by the Representative Office to encourage compatriots and their children to form and preserve their feeling of patriotism, attachment to Russia as their second homeland, to  its history and great cultural heritage.

Our compatriots have an opportunity to access libraries and video libraries of the RCSC, to participate in club and art group activities, to attend the Russian language courses.

The Representative Office’s cooperation with the Russian Orthodox Church promotes the maintenance of national and cultural identity of the Russian compatriots in India, their connection with the homeland, as well as spreading information on the spiritual values of peoples of Russia in India. The meetings of the Russian compatriots with the participation of the Archpriest of St. Thomas the Apostle Parish (New Delhi) are held on a regular basis in the RCSC.

At present, one of the key areas of work with compatriots is well-planned educational work with the youth, which is realized as both individual and joint programmes and events of the RCSC.

Great attention is paid to the realization of the educational programme “Hello, Russia!” which gained great popularity among the compatriots within the last few years. As a result of visits to the RCSC, meetings and presentations are held that promote positive attitude to Russia with the young generation.

Поддержка соотечественников в Индии

Compressed file

В мире проживает около 30 миллионов российских соотечественников, оказавшихся за пределами России по тем или иным причинам. Это одна из самых больших по численности диаспор в мире. Проживая за рубежом, будучи включенными в другую систему ценностей, наши соотечественники не теряют связи с исторической родиной: не только они сами, но и их дети знают и любят русский язык, культуру и традиции.

Представительство Россотрудничества в Индии в работе с соотечественниками руководствуется программой  Правительственной комиссии по делам соотечественников за рубежом (ПКДСР). Исходя из того, что русские соотечественники в Индии являются носителями русской культуры, ценностей, языка, своеобразными проводниками гуманитарных связей и отношений между Россией и Индией, представительство видит свою главную задачу в дальнейшем  укреплении  разносторонних связей с людьми, продолжающими ощущать свою причастность к России.

РЦНК работает в тесном взаимодействии с Индийской ассоциацией российских соотечественников, клубами и обществами соотечественников в Мумбаи, Ченнаи, Калькутте, объединенными Всеиндийским координационным советом российских соотечественников.

Представительство оказывает содействие организациям соотечественников в проведении мероприятий, посвященных российским праздникам и памятным датам: Дню России, Дню Победы, Дню семьи, любви и верности, Масленицы, пасхи, Нового года и др. Данная работа ведется представительством с целью формирования и сохранения у соотечественников и их детей, живущих в дали от Родины, духа патриотизма, осознанию принадлежности к своей второй родине – России, ее истории и великому культурному наследию.

Наши соотечественники имеют возможность пользоваться библиотеками и видеотеками РЦНК, участвовать в клубной и кружковой работе, посещать занятия на  курсах русского языка.

Сохранению национальной и культурной идентичности соотечественников в Индии, их связи с родиной, а также распространению информации о духовных ценностях народов России в Индии способствует взаимодействие Представительства с Русской Православной Церковью. Регулярно в РЦНК проводятся встречи соотечественников с участием настоятеля прихода Святого Апостола Фомы (г.Нью-Дели).

Приоритетными направлениями в работе  с соотечественниками в настоящее время является продуманная воспитательная и образовательная работа среди молодежи, которая, в частности, реализуется как в самостоятельных, так и совместных акциях и программах РЦНК.

Особое внимание уделяется реализации учебно-образовательной программы «Здравствуй, Россия!», которая за последние годы обрела большую популярность среди соотечественников. По итогам поездок в РЦНК проходят встречи и презентации, способствующие формированию у молодого поколения соотечественников позитивного отношения к России.