PUBLIC DIPLOMACY

Compressed file

Public diplomacy is a joint activity of government and non-government organizations, the aim of which is to broaden international public relations of the state. The goal of Rossotrudnichestvo includes the implementation of the productive interaction between various non-governmental foundations, associations, unions and other organizations of Russia.

The opportunities of “soft power” are increasingly responsible for the current tasks that the Russian Federation faces outside: ensuring a favorable environment, the creation of modernization alliances, the strengthening of Eurasian integration.

Public diplomacy contributes not only to the strengthening of kindly feeling for our country, but also to the promotion of specific foreign policy state interests on social and interpersonal levels.

Rossotrudnichestvo representatives in India have a challenge to implement: the productive interaction between various non-governmental foundations, associations, unions and other organizations of Russia and India.

The representatives strongly collaborate with the civil society organization in India invoking a potential of a public diplomacy, working hand in glove in scientific, cultural, informational and humanitarian areas with non-profit, non-governmental and religious organizations, with government and non-governmental agencies of India.

Rossotrudnichestvo representatives in India pay special attention to work with governmental organizations and local NGOs supported by the nation’s leaders of a receiving country. The key of this activity is joint on-going events such as film festivals, thematic exhibitions and functions, concert programmes, seminars and “round tables”, competitions, demo lessons, Olympiads, and other events.

Among major partners of the representatives  are:  Friendship Society “India-Russia”, Indian Association of Friendship Society  with Foreign Countries, Indian Alumni Association of Soviet/Russia Academic Institutions, All-India Association  of Foreign Medical Universities Graduates, International Federation of Indo-Russian Youth Clubs,  Film Society “Citizens’ Film Forum”, Forum of Indian Artists and photographers, Literary Society “Parichai Sahitya Parishad”, Indian Association of Teachers of Russian Language and Literature, Roerich International Memorial Centre, Roerich Art Club, company “International Innovations” and many other.

The representatives intensively employ themed and jubilee activities to develop and strengthen relations with Indian partnership organizations and NGO’s. The representatives of the organizations mentioned above regularly participate in social and political, cultural and educational, and informative events of the RCSC, that inspires Indian audience to follow the activities of the representatives, which are aimed at increasing  prestige of the Russian Federation in India.

We give special attention to the relations between Russian and Indian youth, which lately get into a higher level. Of special note is a programme “New Generation”, International School of Journalism”, and so on.

The cooperation between the representatives and All Russia Non-Governmental Organization Russian Youth Union and International Federation of Indo-Russian Youth Clubs  has been finalized,  and keeps developing.

Общественная дипломатия

Compressed file

Народная дипломатия – это совместная деятельность государственных и негосударственных организаций, направленная на расширение международных общественных связей государства. В задачу Россотрудничества входит осуществление продуктивного взаимодействия между различными неправительственными фондами, ассоциациями, союзами и другими организациями России.

Возможности «мягкой силы» более всего отвечают тем задачам, которые сегодня стоят перед Российской Федерацией вовне: обеспечение благоприятного окружения, создание модернизационных альянсов, усиление евразийской интеграции.

Общественная дипломатия не только содействует укреплению симпатий к нашей стране, но и способствует продвижению на общественном и межличностном уровнях продвижению конкретных внешнеполитических интересов государства.

Представительство Россотрудничества в Индии видит свою задачу в осуществлении продуктивного взаимодействия между различными неправительственными фондами, ассоциациями, союзами и другими организациями России и Индии.

Представительство активно взаимодействует с институтом гражданского общества Индии, используя потенциал общественной дипломатии, активно сотрудничая в научной, культурной, информационной и гуманитарной областях с некоммерческими, неправительственными и религиозными организациями, с государственными и неправительственными структурами Индии.

Представительства Россотрудничества в Индии уделяет особое внимание работе с государственными организациями и местными НПО, поддерживаемыми руководством страны пребывания. Основой данной деятельности служит совместное проведение различных мероприятий – кинофестивалей, тематических выставок и вечеров, концертных программ, семинаров и «круглых столов», конкурсов, открытых уроков, олимпиад и прочих мероприятий.

В числе основных партнеров представительства: Общество дружбы «Индия-Россия», Индийская ассоциация обществ дружбы с зарубежными странами, Делийская ассоциация выпускников советских/российских вузов, Всеиндийская ассоциация выпускников зарубежных медицинских вузов, Международная федерация индийско-российских молодежных клубов (МФИРМАК), кинообщество «Гражданский кинофорум», Форум индийских  художников и фотографов, литературное общество «Паричай Сахитья Паришад»», Индийская ассоциация преподавателей русского языка и литературы, Международный мемориальный центр имени Рерихов, Художественный клуб имени Рерихов, компания «Международные инновации» и многие другие.

Представительство активно использует тематические и юбилейные мероприятия для развития и укрепления связей с индийскими партнерскими организациями и НПО. Представители вышеперечисленных организация регулярно участвуют в общественно-политических, культурно-просветительских и информационных мероприятиях РЦНК, что способствует поддержанию интереса у индийской аудитории  к деятельности представительства, направленной на повышение авторитета РФ в Индии.

Особое внимание уделяется контактам между российской и индийской молодежью, которые в последнее время выходят на более высокий уровень. Особо следует отметить программу «Новое поколение», «Международная журналистская школа» и др.

Установлено и продолжает успешно развиваться сотрудничество между представительством и  Общероссийской общественной организацией Российский Союз Молодежи (РСМ) и Международной федерацией индийско-российских молодежных клубов (МФИРМАК).